Sequim, WA - Official Website - Planning Commission
Click to Home

Go To Search

Planning Commission
  • 6:00 pm
  • First  and Third Tuesday of each month
  • Sequim Civic Center
    152 W. Cedar St.
    Sequim, WA 98382

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. 
View Agendas

Minutes are also available following approval. 
View Minutes

  • David Potter (City)
    Term expires January 2020 
  • Ankur Shah(County)
    Term expires January 2021
  • Karen Mahalick, Chair (County)
    Term expires January 2019
  • Olaf Protze (City)
    Term expires January 2021
  • Roger Wiseman (City)
    Term expires January 2021               
  • Gary Smith (City)
    Term expires January 2019                
  • Vacant (County or City)
    Term expires January 2022
Membership Qualifications 
Members must reside within the Clallam County boundaries of the Sequim School District. At least four members at one time must be City residents. Currently there are four City residents and three County residents.

About the Commission
The Planning Commission is a seven-member citizen panel responsible for advising the City Council on matters related to long-range community planning, such as the adopted Sequim Comprehensive Plan. The commission and its duties are outlined in ordinance.