City Arts Advisory Commission

CAAC 5th Anniversary Ribbon Cutting


The City Arts Advisory Commission (CAAC) has one position open.  For consideration in serving on the CAAC, please fill out the application (PDF) and submit it to City Clerk .

The CAAC is a five- to seven-member citizen commission responsible for advising the City Council on matters related to art and culture.  Members serve a four-year term.  

Susan Boudreau (City Residency)
Term expires:  12/31/19

Ross Brown (County Residency)
Chair; Term expires:  12/31/22

Sharon DelaBarre (County Residency)
Term expires:  12/31/19

Suzanne Horne (County Residency)
Vice Chair; Term expires:  12/31/22

Carole Neidhardt (City Residency)
Term expires:  12/31/21

Craig Robinson (County Residency)
Term expires:  12/31/21

Maggie Hall (City Residency)
Term expires:  12/31/22


A welcoming, diverse, and exciting cultural community. 


To encourage, support, and facilitate various forms of artistic and cultural activities within the greater Sequim community.  

duties & authority

The Commission responsibilities are to provide recommendations to the staff and City Council in connection with cultural and artistic endeavors and projects in which the City becomes involved. A full list of the authority and duties is available in Ordinance (PDF) No. 2014-008.

Resolution (PDF) No. R2014-10 was adopted by the City Council which provides a Public Art Policy to assist the Arts Commission in its duties.


  • 3:00 p.m.
  • Third Monday of each month
  • Sequim Civic Center Community Room, 152 West Cedar Street

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas (PDF) are available prior to the meetings. Minutes (PDF) are also available.

For more information about the City Arts Advisory Commission, please contact Cyndi Hueth, Arts Coordinator, at (360) 582-2477 or