City of Sequim Arts Advisory Commission

CAAC 5th Anniversary Ribbon Cutting


The CAAC is a five- to seven-member citizen commission responsible for advising the City Council on matters related to art and culture.  Members serve a four-year term.  

Susan Boudreau (City Residency)
Term expires:  12/31/24

Ashley Burton (County Residency)
Term expires:  12/31/26

Suzanne Horne (County Residency)
Chair; Term expires:  12/31/26

Craig Robinson (County Residency)
Term expires:  12/31/25

Vacancy (City Residency)
Term expires:  12/31/26

Mary Lofstrom (County Residency)
Vice Chair, Term expires:  12/31/24

James Weatherly (County Residency)
Term expires: 12/31/2025


A welcoming, diverse, and exciting cultural community. 


To encourage, support, and facilitate various forms of artistic and cultural activities within the greater Sequim community.  

duties & authority

The Commission responsibilities are to provide recommendations to the staff and City Council in connection with cultural and artistic endeavors and projects in which the City becomes involved. A full list of the authority and duties is available in Ordinance (PDF) No. 2014-008.

Resolution (PDF) No. R2014-10 was adopted by the City Council which provides a Public Art Policy to assist the Arts Commission in its duties.


CAAC Meetings are currently virtual until further notice and occur on Zoom.  The latest agenda will include the Zoom link and call in information. 

Please check the Calendar of Events at the bottom of the front page of the website for meeting information. Cancelations and the link to the CAAC Agenda will also be provided at that location when you click on the CAAC meeting on the calendar.  

  • 3:00 p.m.
  • Fourth Monday of each month
  • Sequim Civic Center Community Room, 152 West Cedar Street (Until further notice, all meetings are hybrid in person and Zoom.)

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas (PDF) are available prior to the meetings. Minutes (PDF) are also available.

For more information about the City Arts Advisory Commission, please contact  Sarah Hurt, Arts Coordinator, at (360) 582-2477  or